This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Register | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
The LIA Council


The LIA operates across the UK Lighting industry and plays an important role in shaping and influencing policy, legislation, quality and supply chain behaviour. The LIA has a simple structure by which is is goverened and managed to serve the industry and its membership.


Composition of the LIA Council

The LIA Council comprises of elected representatives from the LIA Membership covering specific roles within the LIA, namely:

• Andrew Gooding - Integral LED
• Andrew Nixon - Martech UK Ltd
• Andy Hughes - ZG Lighting (UK) Ltd - Technical Board Chair
• David Barnwell - Holophane Ltd
• David Ribbons - Lutron EA Ltd
• David Wright - Jordan Reflectors Ltd/ELP Ltd - ICEL Chair
• Graeme Shaw - ZG Lighting (UK) Ltd
• Joao Pola - Signify
• Mark King - Pulsar Lighting
• Matt Carpenter - Felio Sylvania Europe - Vice President
• Matt Vogel - WILA Ltd
• Peter Hunt - The LIA - LIA COO & Lumicom CEO
• Peter McVeigh - Status International Ltd LIA - Vice President
• Peter Van Der Kolk - John Cullen Lighting
• Richard Bushnell - Osram Ltd
• Richard Kemp - Ansell Ltd
• Russell Cameron - Innermost Ltd
• Shaun Davis - TP24 Ltd
• Simon Lilley - S Lilley & Son Ltd
Steve Davies - The LIA - LIA CEO
• Steve Stark - Ledvance Ltd
• Stuart Noble - Dar Lighting
Terry Dean - DW Windsor Ltd - LIA President

Roles and Rotation

The role of the LIA Council is to advise and guide the strategic direction of the LIA focusing on four key areas:
   • Establishing vision, mission and values
   • Supporting the wider Lighting Industry through positive promotion and exemplar business activity
   • Setting strategy and structure through collaboration
   • Exercising accountability to relevant stakeholders
Members of the LIA Council have do not have any legal obligations or liabilities in terms of company law or submission of accounts etc.
Every LIA Member company is eligible to propose a candidate for election to the LIA Council and every LIA Member has one vote in Council Elections.
Each elected LIA Council Member sits on Council for a term of 2 years after which they automatically retire. At this point they can re-stand for election or step down.

Should an LIA Council Member step-down during their tenure then in the first instance they can nominate a suitable replacement from their company for approval by the LIA Council. Should no suitable replacement be found then the seat will be offered for re-election in the usual manner.
An elected LIA Council Member has the responsibility to represent the sector to which they are elected and should not be restricted by their own role or company position.

If someone else will install Olark for you, Email this page