This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Register | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
The LIA Board


The LIA operates across the UK Lighting industry and plays an important role in shaping and influencing policy, legislation, quality and supply chain behaviour. The LIA has a simple structure by which it is governed and managed to serve the industry and its membership.



The LIA Board and Council play particular roles in the management and control of the LIA. The LIA Officers Group is made up from specific Members of the LIA Council (voted for by the LIA Membership) and is currently comprised of:
   • The LIA President (Current) - Terry Dean (Chair)
   • The LIA Immediate Past President - David Ribbons
   • The LIA Vice President - Peter McVeigh
   • The LIA Vice President - Phil Cross
   • The Chair of Lumicom (Acting) - David Wright
   • The LIA CEO - Steve Davies
   • The LIA CPO - Peter Hunt

The President of the LIA is the chair of the Officers Group and the Chair of the LIA Council.
The LIA President is elected from the LIA Membership and holds the position for a nominal 1 to 3 years. The duration of this tenure is at the discretion of the LIA President and will begin and end (if possible) at the LIA Annual Luncheon/AGM.
The members of the Officers Group are the legally registered directors of the LIA (as recorded at Companies House).
The role of the Officers Group is to work with the LIA CEO and COO to set budgetary and financial targets, oversee legal and constitutional matters and set performance targets for the CEO and COO of the LIA. The Officers Group have a legal responsibility for the financial viability of the LIA.

Meeting Etiquette

Frequency: The LIA Officers Group meet a minimum of 4 times per year and usually in advance of the LIA Council Meeting. Other meetings are called in accordance with business need.
Attendance: Each LIA Officer MUST attend a minimum of two Officers Group meeting per year. Failure to attend at least two meetings per year will result in the individual being excluded from future meetings of the Officers Group .
Substitutions: Substitutions are not allowed.

The Officers Group may co-opt a Member from the LIA Council or in exceptional circumstances from the wider LIA Membership should the need arise.

LIA Board Members

Mr Terry Dean
LIA President
CEO - DW Windsor Ltd
Mr David Ribbons
LIA Immediate Past President
Director of Sales Northern, Central & Eastern Europe - Lutron Electronics
Mr Peter McVeigh
LIA Vice President
Managing Director & Chairman - Status International Ltd
Mr Phil Cross
LIA Vice President
Managing Director - Aurora Lighting Ltd
Mr Peter Denny
Lumicom Chairman
UK Sales Director - NVC Lighting Ltd
Mr Peter Scott
Co-Opted Advisor
Managing Director - Trinity Pacific Engineering Ltd
Mr Steve K Davies
Chief Executive Officer - LIA Ltd
Mr Peter Hunt
Chief Policy Officer - LIA Ltd