This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Register | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
EL TC homepage
Emergency Lighting
Technical committee (EL TC)


Our Purpose

The Emergency Lighting TC is responsible for all Emergency Lighting Applications and Products related technical subjects. The Chair is Mr Martin Afford from ELP/Jordan Reflectors.

Membership is from the following companies : 

ABB Installation Products, Advanced Electronics, Ansell Electrical Products, Arts Energy SAS, Clevertronics International UK, Eaton Electrical Systems, Ektor Emergency Lighting UK, Bisley Two T/A Evaclite, Holophane Europe, JCC Lighting Products, Jordan Reflectors, Liteplan, Llumarlite, Mackwell Electronics, Martech UK, One-Lux, Orbik Electronics, P4, RP Technik, Signify, Ventilux UK, Venture Lighting Europe, Z10 Safety, Zumtobel Group 


Member's areaTC overview

LIA EL TC Members

Martin Afford
ELP/Jordan Reflectors
Ian Watts
Kohler Uninterruptible Power
LIA EL Vice Chair
Darren Birch
ABB Installation Products
David Henderson
Advanced Electronics
Richard Kemp
Ansell UK
Colin Dore
Arts Energy
Phil Horsley
Arts Energy
Steve Saville
Clevertronics International UK
Bernard Ashford 
Bisley Two T/A Evaclite
Chris Wilkes
Holophane Europe
Mike Rickwood
JCC Lighting Products
David French
Kevin Stubbs
Matthew Higgins
Mackwell Electronics
Richard Beesley
Mackwell Electronics
Tim Bailey
Martech UK
Nick Levesley
Simon Coates
Orbik Electronics
Alan Daniels
James Beresford
RP Technik
Idwal Wynne-Jones
Peter Earle
Neil Whittingham
Ventilux UK
Clive Riddell
Venture Lighting
Jesus Miranda
Z10 Safety
Stewart Langdown
Zencontrol/Ektor Emergency Lighting UK
Andy Hughes
Zumtobel Group
Peter Thorns
Zumtobel Group

LIA Representatives

Lawrence Barling
TC Secretary
Technical Manager
Krish Govinden
TC Secretary
Technical Manager
Andy Guest
Membership Services Manager