The LIA Council

The LIA Council is made up of professionals from various aspects of the UK Lighting Industry. The purpose of the LIA Council is to ensure LIA’s continued prosperity by collectively directing its affairs, while meeting the appropriate interests of its Members and relevant stakeholders.

The Council focuses on four key areas:

  • establishing vision, mission and values 
  • setting strategy and structure
  • delegating to management
  • exercising accountability to shareholders and being responsible to relevant stakeholders

Terry Dean - President

Terry Dean is Chairman of DW Windsor Group ltd and has contributed to the lighting industry for almost 40 years; 17 of which he spent in various sales and management roles at Marlin Lighting. A well-known figure and frequent spokesman within industry, Terry has served on LIA council for seven years and was Chairman of HEMSA in 2004/5 and 2010/11.

In 2000 Terry joined DW Windsor as Sales and Marketing Director, quickly progressing to Managing Director - a promotion he regards as his proudest career achievement. Today, he leads the successful group who are synonymous with quality British manufacturing and technology.  The Group portfolio includes exterior lighting manufacturer DW Windsor and IoT technology/Smart City experts Urban Control.

Peter McVeigh - Vice President


Today, the LIA Council Comprises of 24 industry professionals:

  • Alasdair McRury - Holophane Europe Limited and Carandini Spain
  • Andrew Gooding - Integral LED
  • Andrew Nixon -  Martech UK Ltd
  • Andy Hughes - ZG Lighting (UK) Limited
  • Dave Ribbons - Lutron Electronics Limited
  • David Wright - Jordan Reflectors Limited and Emergency Lighting Products Limited
  • Graeme Shaw - Zumtobel
  • Joao Pola - Signify
  • Mark King - Eaton
  • Matt Carpenter - Feilo Sylvania
  • Paul Cassidy - Whitecroft Lighting
  • Peter Denny - NVC Lighting
  • Peter Hunt - The LIA
  • Peter Le Manquais - Wila
  • Peter McVeigh - Status International Limited
  • Peter Van Der Kolk - John Cullen Lighting
  • Phil Cross - Aurora (LIA Council Vice President)
  • Richard Bushnell - Osram Limited
  • Richard Kemp - Ansell
  • Russell Cameron - Innermost Ltd
  • Shaun Davies - TP 24
  • Simon Lilley - S Lilley & Son Limited
  • Steve Davies - The LIA
  • Steve Stark - Ledvance
  • Stuart Noble - Dar Lighting
  • Terry Dean - DW Windsor Limited

​​      ​